Louisiana Lions Camp


Welcome to the Louisiana Lions Camp website!

A Lion since 1984, and currently a member of the Alexandria Lions Club, I have had the privilege of serving my Club, District and State on many levels.  I have also been blessed to have received many awards from Lions Clubs International including the “Presidential Award” (the second highest award from LCI) for outstanding service.  That being said, serving as President of the Executive Board of The Louisiana Lions Camp for 2019 – 2020 is the high point of my Lions service.
To lead a group of men and women dedicated to providing a meaningful camping experience (AT NO COST TO THE CAMPER) for children with physical and/or mental challenges, respiratory disorders, diabetes or childhood cancer is extremely gratifying. 
Each week long session is designed to provide every camper the ability to “just be themselves”!  If you have a child or know of a child that can benefit from an amazing camping experience, I encourage you to check out this modern facility.   Allow them to just “be a kid” for one amazing week!  I did, and my daughter not only had a great camping experience but also made lifelong friends!
Come and check us out!
Lion Bob Hollingsworth, President
Executive Board


  • Bob Hollingsworth, PCC
  • J.W. Harrison, PCC
    Vice President
  • Virginia Gilpin
    Vice President
  • Carl Cortez
    Vice President
  • Login Morris, PDG
  • Bob Fitzgerald, PDG
  • William Arceneaux, PCC, 8O
    LLLCC Short Term Representative
  • Helen Lemoine, 8N
    LLLCC Short Term Representative
  • William Adams, 8S
    LLLCC Representative
  • Don Brown, PCC
    Immediate Past President
  • Connie “CC” Prudhomme, DG
    Council Represntative

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of 40 voting members equally distributed from districts L,I,O,N, and S. Board members attend three annual meetings and work very hard to ensure the success of Louisiana Lions Camp.

our staff

  • Raymond E. Cecil
    Executive Director/ Certified Camp Director
  • Cynthia Lamitina
    Secretary/ Bookkeeping
  • Kelli Strickland
    Office Assistant/ Payroll Clerk
  • Pat Quirk
    Maintenance Supervisor